How Does She Do It?….Jade Barr

It’s time for another How Does She Do It! We are thrilled to introduce you to Jade Barr from Chilliwack, British Columbia.



Are you an Urban or Suburban Mama, where do you live?

Urban, still not sure I can class Chilliwack as a city!

Tell us about your children

I’m busy to say the least but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I have 3 children ages 4,3 and 1.

Tell us about your typical weekday

Our life is constantly changing. 3 months ago my husband was working in a camp up north, and I was running a very busy home business ( with with 3 children at home with me everyday. For the last 2 months my husband has been home watching our kids while I work from home.
Our typical days starts with breakfast with the family, replying to emails and catching up on social media. The remainder of the day is sewing until late in the evening. Binge watching Netflix and then bed!

Do you have help?

My mom lives in my basement and works along side me with the business and helps with the kids when we need a date night which is not often enough!

Who cooks dinner?

At the moment, my husband…and the pizza place.

How often do you buy something for just you?


Do you exercise regularly and if so, what and how do you fit it in?

Not really, I don’t have time for it right now but we try to do hikes twice a month. One day when the business is self sufficient and the kids are older it will definitely be a must.

What clothing lines or stores do you like to buy for your children?

I don’t have time to shop, most of our clothes come from gifts. Sometimes I will run through the Joe fresh section at the grocery store.

I’m totally obsessed with…

My kids, working and binge watching netflix (currently Whitecollar)

Three things in my purse right now …

Diapers, wipes, and spare jady babys.

My favorite drugstore buy…

I only go to the drugstore to mail parcels!

My guilty pleasure is….

Chocolate and coffee.

PSST! Apply here to be featured in our How Does She Do It!



You May Also Like