How Does She Do It?…..Vandhana Misri

Twice a month we interview Moms in our “How Does She Do It?” feature. If interested in participating please reach out on Facebook or Instagram.

Vandhana Misri

We are very excited to introduce you to Vandhana Misri.

Are you an Urban or Suburban Mama, where do you live?

I am a suburban Mama…we live in Port Coquitlam, British Columbia.

Tell us about your children?

I have one child and he is 9 years old. I became a mother late in life after many years of wanting and trying to have children. He is the love of my life and we have a wonderful and very close relationship.

Tell us about your typical weekday?

My typical weekday is getting up around 5:30…trying to squeeze in a quick workout while my son is sleeping. I get ready for the day and then head down to the kitchen to get breakfast and lunch ready. I get my son up at about 7:00 to eat breakfast, wash up and brush his teeth. We leave at 8:00 and I drop my son at school and then I head to work. The end of the day I pick up my son from his after school program and we head home to get dinner ready together. Then it’s time for homework and to try to squeeze in some outdoor activities or just hang out before his bedtime. Once he’s in bed I usually tidy the house a bit, maybe do laundry or clean and get ready for the next day and do it all over again! 

Do you have help?

No I do not have any help.

Who cooks dinner?

I cook dinner with my son’s help most nights. He loves to help in the kitchen…chopping, washing veggies and stirring.

How often do you buy something for just you?

Once every three or four months, usually just clothes or shoes, things that I need. I rarely buy anything to treat myself. 

Do you exercise regularly and if so, what and how do you fit it in?

I try to exercise in the mornings on weekdays at least 3 days a week.  On weekends we usually go for walks or bike rides together in the summer and skiing and snow shoeing in the winter.  

What clothing lines or stores do you like to buy for your children?

My son is a very tall 9 year old (5 foot 1) so I am now buying men’s clothes for him; Joe Fresh, Nine West, Guess…whatever is on sale as he grows out of things so quickly.

I’m totally obsessed with…


Three things in my purse right now …

  1. Lip Balm 
  2. Mints
  3. Sun Glasses

My favorite drugstore buy…


My guilty pleasure is….

Anything with chocolate and peanut butter..YUMMY!!!

Thank you to Vandhana Misri for taking the time out of her day to let us know “How Does She Do It.

You May Also Like